We Accelerate Discovery

You are here

Printer

Attendees

Ashutosh Agarwal, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow
Harvard University
E-mail: aagarwal@seas.harvard.edu

Beena Akolkar, Ph.D.
Senior Advisor
National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases
E-mail: akolkarb@mail.nih.gov

Dawn R. Applegate, Ph.D.
President and Chief Executive Officer
RegeneMed
E-mail: dapplegate@regenemed.com

Guillermo Arreaza, M.D.
Program Director
National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases
E-mail: ga96b@nih.gov

Osman Berk, Ph.D.
Research Fellow
Massachusetts General Hospital
Harvard Medical School
Shriners Hospital for Children
E-mail: berkusta@gmail.com

Sangeeta Bhatia, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
E-mail: sbhatia@mit.edu

Melanie Blank, M.D., Ph.D.
Medical Officer
Center for Drug Evaluation and Research
U.S. Food and Drug Administration
E-mail: melanie.blank@fda.hhs.gov

Jeffrey Bray, Ph.D.
Pharmacologist
Center for Drug Evaluation and Research
U.S. Food and Drug Administration
E-mail: jeffrey.bray@fda.hhs.gov

Joseph Bressler, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Kennedy Krieger Institute
E-mail: bressler@kennedykrieger.org

Nenad Bursac, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Duke University
E-mail: nbursac@duke.edu

Jill Carrington, Ph.D.
Program Director
National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases
E-mail: carringj@mail.nih.gov

Rebekah Cecil
Technology Management Division
Schafer Corporation
E-mail: rebekah.cecil.ctr@darpa.mil

Angela Christiano, Ph.D.
Vice Chair of Research
Columbia Medical Center
E-mail: amc65@columbia.edu

Mark Donowitz, M.D.
LeBoff Professor of Medicine and Physiology
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
E-mail: mdonowit@jhmi.edu

Mary Estes, Ph.D.
Professor
Baylor College of Medicine
E-mail: mestes@bcm.edu

Suzy Fitzpatrick, Ph.D.
Senior Advisor for Toxicology
U.S. Food and Drug Administration
E-mail: suzanne.fitzpatrick@fda.hhs.gov

Thomas Flamming, Ph.D.
Senior Advisor for Science
U.S. Food and Drug Administration
E-mail: thomas.flamming@fda.hhs.gov

Michael Flessner, M.D., Ph.D.
Director of Inflammatory Renal Disease
National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases
E-mail: flessnermf@niddk.nih.gov

Jennifer Foukle-Abel, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
E-mail: jfoulke@jhu.edu

Phyllis Frosst, Ph.D.
Senior Advisor for Policy, Communications, and Strategic Alliances
National Center for Advancing Translational Sciences
E-mail: frosstp@mail.nih.gov

Kevin Gaido, Ph.D.
Director, Office of Applied Research and Safety Assessment
U.S. Food and Drug Administration
E-mail: kevin.gaido@fda.hhs.gov

Steven George, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor
University of California, Irvine
E-mail: scgeorge@uci.edu

Brian Gillette, Ph.D.
Research Scientist
Columbia Medical Center
E-mail: bmg14@columbia.edu

Peter Goering, Ph.D.
Research Toxicologist
U.S. Food and Drug Administration
E-mail: peter.goering@fda.hhs.gov

Linda Griffith, Ph.D.
Professor of Biological and Mechanical Engineering
Director, Center for Gynepathology Research
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
E-mail: griff@mit.edu

Zongyou Guo, Ph.D.
Research Scientist
Columbia Medical Center
E-mail: zongyouguo@hotmail.com

Holli Hamilton, M.D., M.P.H.
Senior Medical Officer
National Institute of Dental and Craniofacial Research
E-mail: hamiltonho@nidcr.nih.gov

Thomas Hartung, M.D., Ph.D.
Director
Center for Alternatives to Animal Testing
Inaugural Doerenkamp-Zbinden Professor and Chair for Evidence-Based Toxicology
Johns Hopkins University
E-mail: thartung@jhsph.edu

Kevin Healy, Ph.D.
Professor
Departments of Bioengineering and Materials Science and Engineering
University of California, Berkeley
E-mail: kehealy@socrates.berkeley.edu

James Hickman, Ph.D.
Professor
University of Central Florida
E-mail: jhickman@mail.ucf.edu

Claire Higgins, Ph.D.
Associate Research Scientist
Columbia Medical Center
E-mail: ch2609@columbia.edu

Jonathan Himmelfarb, M.D.
Director
Kidney Research Institute
University of Washington
E-mail: himmej@uw.edu

Helena Hogberg, Ph.D.
Research Associate
Johns Hopkins University
E-mail: hhogberg@jhsph.edu

Zhonggang Hou, Ph.D.
Assistant Scientist
Morgridge Institute for Research
E-mail: zhongganghou@wisc.edu

Kathy Hudson, Ph.D.
Deputy Director for Science, Outreach, and Policy
Acting Deputy Director
National Center for Advancing Translational Sciences
Office of the Director
National Institutes of Health
E-mail: kathy.hudson@nih.gov

Rosemarie Hunziker, Ph.D.
Program Director
National Institute of Biomedical Imaging and Bioengineering
E-mail: hunzikerr@mail.nih.gov

Julie In, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
E-mail: Jin2@jhu.edu

Abigail Jacobs, Ph.D.
Associate Director
Pharmacology/Toxicology
U.S. Food and Drug Administration
E-mail: abigail.jacobs@fda.hhs.gov

Lyric Jorgenson, Ph.D.
Health Science Policy Analyst
Office of the Director
National Institutes of Health
E-mail: jorgensonla@od.nih.gov

Robert Kavlock, Ph.D.
Deptuty Assistant Administrator for Science
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
E-mail: kavlock.robert@epa.gov

Chris Kelley, Ph.D.
Division Director
National Institute of Biomedical Imaging and Bioengineering
E-mail: kelleyc@mail.nih.gov

Gina Kost, Ph.D.
Scientific, Engineering, and Technical Assistance
Strategic Analysis, Inc.
E-mail: gkost@sainc.com

Olga Kovbasnjuk, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
E-mail: okovbas1@jhmi.edu

Luke Lee, Ph.D.
Arnold and Barbara Silverman Distinguished Professor, Bioengineering
Director, Biomedical Institute for Global Healthcare Technology
Co-Director, Berkeley Sensor and Actuator Center
University of California, Berkeley
E-mail: lplee@ berkeley.edu

Daniel Levner, Ph.D.
Senior Staff Scientist
Wyss Institute for Biologically Inspired Engineering
Harvard University
E-mail: daniel.levner@wyss.harvard.edu

Amanda Lima, Ph.D.
Scientific, Engineering, and Technical AssistanceSupport
Defense Advanced Research Projects Agency
E-mail: amanda.lima.ctr@darpa.mil

Sara Lin, Ph.D.
Program Director
National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute
E-mail: sara.lin@nih.gov

Martha Lundberg, Ph.D.
Program Director
Tissue Engineering
National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute
E-mail: lundberm@nhlbi.nih.gov

John Lynch, M.D., Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Medicine
University of Pennsylvania
E-mail: lynchj@mail.med.upenn.edu

Megan McCain, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow
Harvard University
E-mail: mlmccain@seas.harvard.edu

Matt McMahon, Ph.D.
Senior Advisor for Translational Research
National Eye Institute
E-mail: mm@nei.nih.gov

William Murphy, Ph.D.
Professor
University of Wisconsin
E-mail: wlmurphy@wisc.edu

Thomas Neumann, M.D.
President and Chief Executive Officer
Nortis, Inc.
E-mail: neumann@nortisbio.com

Joan Nichols, Ph.D.
Associate Director
Research and Operations
Galveston National Laboratory
Associate Professor
Departments of Internal Medicine and Microbiology and Immunology
University of Texas Medical Branch at Galveston
E-mail: jnichols@utmb.edu

Richard Okita, Ph.D.
Program Director, Pharmacology
National Institute of General Medical Sciences
E-mail: okitar@nigms.nih.gov

Barry Pallotta, Ph.D.
Program Manager
Defense Advanced Research Projects Agency
E-mail: barry.pallotta@darpa.mil

Philip Samson
Senior Research and Development Engineer
Vanderbilt University
E-mail: philip.samson@vanderbilt.edu

Michael Santillo, Ph.D.
Chemist
U.S. Food and Drug Administration
E-mail: michael.santillo@fda.hhs.gov

Michael Shuler
Professor
Cornell University
E-mail: mls50@cornell.edu

Lillian Shum, Ph.D.
Branch Chief
Division of Extramural Research
National Institute of Dental and Craniofacial Research
E-mail: shuml@mail.nih.gov

Robert Star, M.D.
Director
Division of Kidney, Urologic, and Hematologic Diseases
National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases
E-mail: starr@niddk.nih.gov

Margaret Sutherland, Ph.D.
Program Director
National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke
E-mail: sutherlandm@ninds.nih.gov

Danilo Tagle, Ph.D.
Associate Director for Special Programs
National Center for Advancing Translational Sciences
E-mail: danilo.tagle@nih.gov

D. Lansing Taylor, Ph.D.
Director
Drug Discovery Institute
Professor
Computational and Systems Biology
University of Pittsburgh
E-mail: dltaylor@pitt.edu

James Thomson, Ph.D., V.M.D.
Director of Regenerative Biology
Morgridge Institute for Research
E-mail: jthomson@morgridgeinstitute.org

Douglas Throckmorton, M.D.
Deputy Director
Center for Drug Evaluation and Research
U.S. Food and Drug Administration
E-mail: douglas.throckmorton@fda.hhs.gov

Ken Thummel, Ph.D.
Professor
University of Washington
E-mail: thummel@u.washington.edu

Raymond Tice, Ph.D.
Branch Chief
National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences
E-mail: tice@niehs.nih.gov

James Tricoli, Ph.D.
Branch Chief
National Cancer Institute
E-mail: tricolij@mail.nih.gov

George Truskey, Ph.D.
Professor of Biomedical Engineering
Duke University
E-mail: gtruskey@duke.edu

Hung Tseng, Ph.D.
Program Director
National Institute of Arthritis and Musculoskeletal and Skin Diseases
E-mail: hung.tseng@nih.gov

Rocky Tuan, Ph.D.
Director
Center for Cellular and Molecular Engineering
Department of Orthopaedic Surgery
Executive Vice Chairman for Orthopaedic Research
University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine
E-mail: rst13@pitt.edu

Lois Tully, Ph.D.
Program Officer
National Institute of Nursing Research
E-mail: lois.tully@nih.gov

Gordana Vunjak-Novakovic, Ph.D.
Mikati Foundation Professor
Columbia University
E-mail: gv2131@columbia.edu

Fei Wang, Ph.D.
Program Director
National Institute of Arthritis and Musculoskeletal and Skin Diseases
E-mail: wangf@mail.nih.gov

Yu Wang, Ph.D.
Research Associate
Morgridge Institute for Research
E-mail: yuwang@post.harvard.edu

Donna Webb
Associate Professor
Vanderbilt University
E-mail: donna.webb@vanderbilt.edu

James Wells, Ph.D.
Professor
Cincinnati Children’s Hospital Medical Center
E-mail: james.wells@cchmc.org

John Wikswo, Ph.D.
Gordon A. Cain University Professor
A.B. Learned Professor of Living Physics
State Physics Director
Vanderbilt Institute for Integrative Biosystems Research and Education
Professor of Biomedical Engineering
Professor of Molecular Physiology and Biophysics
Vanderbilt University
E-mail: john.wikswo@vanderbilt.edu

Teresa Woodruff, Ph.D.
Thomas J. Watkins Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology
Northwestern University
E-mail: tkw@northwestern.edu

Nicholas Zachos, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
E-mail: nzachos1@jhmi.edu

Anne Zajicek, Ph.D.
Branch Chief and Medical Officer
Eunice Kennedy Shriver National Institute of Child Health and Human Development
E-mail: zajizeka@mail.nih.gov

Ying Zheng Ph.D.
Resident Assistant Professor
University of Washington
E-mail: yingzy@uw.edu

Up to Top