We Accelerate Discovery

You are here

Printer

Attendees

Investigators and Collaborators

David Barlow
Professor of Psychology and Psychiatry
Boston University
Email: dhbarlow@bu.edu

Meike Bartels
Associate Professor in Behavior and Quantitative Genetics
Department of Biological Psychology
VU University Amsterdam
Email: m.bartels@vu.nl

David Bridgett
Assistant Professor of Psychology
Northern Illinois University
Email: dbridgett1@niu.edu

Courtney Byrd-Williams
Faculty Associate
University of Texas, Austin
Email: courtney.e.byrdwilliams@uth.tmc.edu

Erika Forbes
Associate Professor of Psychiatry
University of Pittsburgh
Email: forbese@upmc.edu

Barbara Fredrickson
Kenan Distinguished Professor
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Email: blf@unc.edu

Bernard Fuemmeler
Associate Professor in Community and Family Medicine
Duke University
Email: bernard.fuemmeler@duke.edu

Ian Gotlib
David Starr Jordan Professor of Psychology
Stanford University
Email: ian.gotlib@stanford.edu

Scott Halpern
Assistant Professor of Medicine
University of Pennsylvania
Email: shalpern@exchange.upenn.edu

Todd Heatherton
Lincoln Filene Professor in Human Relations
Department of Psychological and Brain Sciences
Dartmouth College
Email: heatherton@dartmouth.edu

John Hinson
Professor of Psychology
Washington State University
Email: hinson@wsu.edu

Julie Lumeng
Associate Professor of Pediatrics
University of Michigan Medical School, Ann Arbor
Email: jlumeng@umich.edu

Laura MacPherson
Associate Professor
University of Maryland, College Park
Email: lmacpher@umd.edu

Alison Miller
Assistant Research Professor
School of Public Health
University of Michigan, Ann Arbor
Email: alimill@umich.edu

Megan Moreno
Associate Professor of Pediatrics
University of Washington
Seattle Children’s Research Institute
Email: megan.moreno@seattlechildrens.org

Kevin Ochsner
Associate Professor of Psychology
Columbia University
Email: ochsner@psych.columbia.edu

Elizabeth Phelps
Silver Professor of Psychology and Neural Science
Department of Psychology
New York University
Email: liz.phelps@nyu.edu

Henry Saffer
Research Associate
National Bureau of Economic Research
Email: hsaffer@gc.cuny.edu

Cathleen Sheil
Senior Research Counseling Associate
Behavioral Science
University of Texas
MD Anderson Cancer Center
Email: casheil@mdanderson.org

Timothy Strauman
Professor
Duke University
Email: tjstraum@duke.edu

SOBC Working Group Co-Chairs

Patricia Grady
Director
National Institute of Nursing Research
Email: patricia.grady@nih.gov

Richard Suzman
Director, Division of Behavioral and Social Research
National Institute on Aging
Email: richard.suzman@nih.gov

Richard Hodes
Director
National Institute on Aging
Email: richard.hodes@nih.gov

Participants

James Anderson
Deputy Director
Division of Program Coordination, Planning, and Strategic Initiatives
Office of the Director
National Institutes of Health
Email: james.anderson2@nih.gov

Shelli Avenevoli
Branch Chief, Division of Developmental Translational Research
National Institute of Mental Health
Email: shelli.avenevoli@nih.gov

Edmond Byrnes
Program Analyst
Office of Strategic Coordination
Division of Program Coordination, Planning, and Strategic Initiatives
Office of the Director
National Institutes of Health
Email: edmond.byrnes@nih.gov

Susan Czajkowski
Program Director
Division of Cardiovascular Sciences
National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute
Email: czajkows@mail.nih.gov

William Elwood
OppNet Facilitator
Office of Behavioral and Social Sciences Research
Division of Program Coordination, Planning, and Strategic Initiatives
Office of the Director
National Institutes of Health
Email: william.elwood@nih.gov

Layla Esposito
Program Officer
Child Development and Behavior Branch
Eunice Kennedy Shriver National Institute of Child Health & Human Development
Email: espositl@mail.nih.gov

Daniel Falk
Health Scientist Administrator
Division of Treatment & Recovery Research
National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism
Email: falkde@mail.nih.gov

Rebecca A. Ferrer
Health Scientist/Program Director
National Cancer Institute
Email: ferrerra@mail.nih.gov

Holly Garriock
Health Scientist Administrator
National Institute of Mental Health
Email: holly.garriock@nih.gov

Lynne Haverkos
Program Director
Child Development and Behavior Branch
Eunice Kennedy Shriver National Institute of Child Health and Human Development
Email: haverkol@mail.nih.gov

Yvonne Hunt
Program Director, Division of Cancer Control and Population Sciences
National Cancer Institute
Email: huntym@mail.nih.gov

Richard Ikeda
Director, Office of Research Information Systems
Office of Extramural Research
National Institutes of Health
Email: ikedar@mail.nih.gov

Jonathan W. King
SOBC Working Group Coordinator
Program Director
Division of Behavioral and Social Research
National Institute on Aging
Email: kingjo@nia.nih.gov

William Klein
Associate Director
Behavioral Research Program
Division of Cancer Control and Population Services
National Cancer Institute
Email: kleinwm@mail.nih.gov

Minda Lynch
Chief
Behavioral and Cognitive Science Research Branch
National Institute on Drug Abuse
Email: minda.lynch@nih.gov

Lisbeth Nielsen
Chief
Individual Behavioral and Processes Branch
Division of Behavioral and Social Research
National Institute on Aging
Email: nielsenli@nia.nih.gov

Wendy Nilsen
Health Scientist Administrator
Office of Behavioral and Social Sciences Research
Division of Program Coordination, Planning, and Strategic Initiatives
Office of the Director
National Institutes of Health
Email: wendy.nilsen@nih.gov

Lisa Onken
Chief
Behavioral and Integrative Treatment Branch
Division of Clinical Neuroscience and Behavioral Research
National Institute on Drug Abuse
Email: lisa_onken@nih.gov

Heather Patrick
Health Scientist/Program Director
Division of Cancer Control and Population Sciences
National Cancer Institute
Email: patrickha@mail.nih.gov

Frank Perna
Program Director
Division of Cancer Control and Population Sciences
Behavior Research Program
National Cancer Institute
Email: pernafm@mail.nih.gov

Mary Perry
Program Director
Office of Strategic Coordination
Division of Program Coordination, Planning and Strategic Initiatives
Office of the Director
National Institutes of Health
Email: mary.perry@nih.gov

Melissa Riddle
Chief
Behavioral and Social Sciences Research Branch
Division of Extramural Research
National Institute of Dental and Craniofacial Research
Email: riddleme@mail.nih.gov

Christina Rush
Summer Intern
National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute
Master’s Candidate
Department of Psychology
American University
Email: clrush7184@gmail.com

Usha Sharma
Microbiologist
National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases
Email: usharma@niaid.nih.gov

Joel Sherrill
Chief Psychosocial Treatment Research Program
Division of Services & Intervention Research
National Institute of Mental Health
Email: jsherril@mail.nih.gov

Varda Shoham
Senior Advisor for Translational Research
Division of Adult Translational Research and Treatment Development
National Institute of Mental Health
Email: varda.shoham@nih.gov

Catherine Stoney
Program Director
Division of Cardiovascular Sciences
National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute
Email: stoneyc@mail.nih.gov

Lois Tully
Program Officer
Section on Neuroscience, Genetics, and Symptom Management
National Institute of Nursing Research
Email: lois.tully@nih.gov

Wendy Weber
Program Officer
Division of Extramural Research
National Center for Complementary and Alternative Medicine
Email: weberwj@mail.nih.gov

Elizabeth Wilder
Director, Office of Strategic Coordination
Division of Program Coordination, Planning, and Strategic Initiatives
Office of the Director, NIH
Email: elizabeth.wilder@nih.gov

NIH Contractor Staff

Lauren Brum
Science Writer
Rose Li and Associates, Inc.
Email: lauren.brum@roseliassociates.com

Chandra Keller-Allen
Project Coordinator/Science Writer
Rose Li and Associates, Inc.
Email: chandra.keller-allen@nih.gov

Rose Maria Li
Senior Project Manager
Rose Li and Associates, Inc.
Email: rose.li@roseliassociates.com

Brian McVeigh Intern
Rose Li and Associates, Inc.
Email: brian.mcveigh@roseliassociates.com

 

Up to Top