We Accelerate Discovery

You are here

Printer

Participants

Joshua Akey, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Genome Sciences
University of Washington
Foege Building, Room S-303
Box 355065
Seattle, WA 98195-5065
(206) 543-7254
akeyj@u.washington.edu

James F. Battey, Jr., M.D., Ph.D.
Director
National Institute on Deafness and Other Communication Disorders
National Institutes of Health
Building 31, Room 3C02
31 Center Drive
MSC 2320
Bethesda, MD 20892-2320
(301) 402-0900
batteyj@mail.nih.gov

Kevin G. Becker, Ph.D.
Deputy Chief
Research Resources Branch
NIH Biomedical Research Center
National Institute on Aging
National Institutes of Health
Room 4B211
251 Bayview Boulevard
Baltimore, MD 21224
(410) 558-8360
beckerk@grc.nia.nih.gov

Jeanne E. Bell, M.D.
Professor of Neuropathology
University of Edinburgh
Wilkie Building
Teviot Place
Edinburgh, EH8 9AG
United Kingdom
44-131-651-5301
jeanne.bell@ed.ac.uk

Francine M. Benes, M.D., Ph.D.
Director
Program in Structural Neuroscience
Harvard Brain Bank
McLean Hospital
Mailman Research Building, Room 333
115 Mill Steet
Belmont, MA 02478
(617) 855-2401
fbenes@mclean.harvard.edu

Laura Beskow, Ph.D., M.P.H.
Assistant Research Professor
Duke Institute for Genome Sciences & Policy
Center for Genome Ethics, Law & Policy
Duke University
Box 90141
North Building, Room 240
Durham, NC 27708
(919) 668-2293
laura.beskow@duke.edu

Leslie G. Biesecker, M.D.
Chief
Genetic Disease Research Branch
National Human Genome Research Institute
National Institutes of Health
Building 49, Room 4A56
MSC 9305
Bethesda, MD 20892-9305
(301) 402-2041
leslieb@helix.nih.gov

Vivien Bonazzi, M.S., Ph.D.
Program Director, Bioinformatics
National Human Genome Research Institute
National Institutes of Health
5635 Fishers Lane, Suite 4076
Bethesda, MD 20892
(301) 451-8276
bonazziv@mail.nih.gov

Joy T. Boyer
Senior Program Analyst
National Human Genome Research Institute
National Institutes of Health
5635 Fishers Lane, Suite 4076
MSC 9305
Bethesda, MD 20892-9305
(301) 402-4997
jb40m@nih.gov

Diane K. Brandt
Principal Investigator
National NeuroAIDS Tissue Consortium
The EMMES Corporation
Suite 700
401 North Washington Street
Rockville, MD 20850
(301) 251-1161, ext. 186
dbrandt@emmes.com

Lisa Brooks, Ph.D.
Program Director
Genetic Variation Program
National Human Genome Research Institute
National Institutes of Health
5635 Fishers Lane, Suite 4076
MSC 9305
Bethesda, MD 20892-9305
(301) 435-5544
lisa.brooks@nih.gov

Christopher Brown, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow
Department of Human Genetics
Institute for Genomics and Systems Biology
University of Chicago
Cummings Life Science Center, Room R431
920 East 58th Street
Chicago, IL 60637
(773) 834-0074
caseybrown@uchicago.edu

Liwei Chen, M.D., Ph.D., M.H.S.
Postdoctoral Fellow
Epidemiology Branch
Division of Epidemiology, Statistics, and Prevention Research
National Institute of Child Health and Human Development
National Institutes of Health
Room 7B05
6100 Executive Boulevard
Rockville, MD 20852
(301) 496-6324
chenliw@mail.nih.gov

Vivian Cheung, M.D.
Associate Professor
Howard Hughes Medical Institute
The Children's Hospital of Philadelphia
University of Pennsylvania
Abramson Research Center, Room 516G
Philadelphia, PA 19104-4318
(215) 590-4950
vcheung@mail.med.upenn.edu

Ornit Chiba-Falek, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Division of Neurology
Department of Medicine
Duke University Medical Center
Bryan Alzheimer's Disease Research Center and the Duke Institute for Genome Sciences & Policy
Duke University
Genome Science Research Building II, Room 4010
Box 3471
103 Research Drive
Durham, NC 27710
(919) 681-8001
o.chibafalek@duke.edu

Francis S. Collins, M.D., Ph.D.
Director
National Human Genome Research Institute
National Institutes of Health
Building 31, Room 4B09
MSC 2152
31 Center Drive
Bethesda, MD 20892-2152
(301) 594-7185
francisc@mail.nih.gov

Carolyn Compton, M.D., Ph.D.
Director
Office of Biorepositories and Biospecimen Research
National Cancer Institute
National Institutes of Health
Building 31, Room 10A03
31 Center Drive
Bethesda, MD 20992
(301) 402-1762
comptcar@mail.nih.gov

Mark Cookson, Ph.D.
Investigator
Cell Biology and Gene Expression Unit
Laboratory of Neurogenetics
National Institute on Aging
National Institutes of Health
Building 45, Room 1A116
35 Convent Drive
Bethesda, MD 20892
(301) 451-3870
cookson@mail.nih.gov

William Cookson, M.D., D.Phil.
Professor
National Heart and Lung Institute
Imperial College London
Guy Scadding Building
Royal Brompton Campus
Dovehouse Street
London, SW3 6LY
United Kingdom
44-207-351-8144
w.cookson@imperial.ac.uk

Nancy Cox, Ph.D.
Professor and Chief
Section of Genetic Medicine
Department of Medicine
Division of Biological Sciences
University of Chicago
Albert Merritt Billings Hospital, Room A612
MC 6091
5841 South Maryland Avenue
Chicago, IL 60637
(773) 834-1001
ncox@bsd.uchicago.edu

Angelo De Marzo, M.D., Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Johns Hopkins School of Medicine
Cancer Research Building 1, Room 153
1650 Orleans Street
Baltimore, MD 21231
(410) 614-5686
ademarz@jhmi.edu

Francesca Demichelis, Ph.D.
Instructor in Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
Fellow
Institute for Computational Biomedicine
Cornell University
C-410A
1300 York Avenue
New York, NY 10065
(212) 746-6326
frd2004@med.cornell.edu

Emmanouil Dermitzakis, Ph.D.
Investigator, Population and Comparative Genomics
Wellcome Trust Sanger Institute
Wellcome Trust Genome Campus
Hinxton
Cambridge, CB10 1SA
United Kingdom
44-122-349-4886
md4@sanger.ac.uk

Ron Edgar, Ph.D.
National Center for Biotechnology Information
National Library of Medicine
National Institutes of Health
Building 45, Room 5AS25
MSC 6511
45 Center Drive
Bethesda, MD 20892-6511
(301) 435-3449
redgar@mail.nih.gov

Eleazar Eskin, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Bioinformatics
University of California, Los Angeles
Boelter Hall, Room 3532-J
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1596
(310) 594-5112
eeskin@cs.ucla.edu

Rosemarie Filart, M.D., M.P.H.
Medical Officer
National Center for Research Resources
National Institutes of Health
6701 Democracy Boulevard
Bethesda, MD 20892
(301) 435-0178
filartr@mail.nih.gov

Jarlath M. H. Ffrench-Mullen, Ph.D.
Scientific Director, CNS Program
Gene Logic
50 West Watkins Road
Gaithersburg, MD 20878
(240) 364-7622
jfmullen@genelogic.com

J. Raphael Gibbs
Computer Scientist
Laboratory of Neurogenetics
National Institute on Aging
National Institutes of Health
Building 35, Room 1A1015
MSC 3707
35 Convent Drive
Bethesda, MD 20892-3707
(301) 451-6094
gibbsr@mail.nih.gov

Peter Good, Ph.D.
Program Director
National Human Genome Research Institute
National Institutes of Health
5635 Fishers Lane
MSC 9305
Bethesda, MD 20895-9305
(301) 496-7531
goodp@mail.nih.gov

Harald H.H. Göring, Ph.D.
Associate Scientist
Department of Genetics
Southwest Foundation for Biomedical Research
7620 NW Loop 410
San Antonio, TX 78227-5301
(210) 258-9764
hgoring@sfbrgenetics.org

Alan Guttmacher, M.D.
Deputy Director
National Human Genome Research Institute
National Institutes of Health
31 Center Dr., Suite 4B09
Bethesda, MD 20892
(301) 496-0844
guttmach@mail.nih.gov

Mark Guyer, Ph.D.
Director
Division of Extramural Research
National Human Genome Research Institute
National Institutes of Health
5635 Fishers Lane, Suite 4123
Rockville, MD 20892
(301) 496-7531
guyerm@exchange.nih.gov

Marc Halushka, M.D., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Pathology
Johns Hopkins Medical Institutions
Ross Building, Room 632L
720 Rutland Avenue
Baltimore, MD 21205
(410) 614-8138
mhalush1@jhmi.edu

John Hardy, Ph.D.
Professor
Institute of Neurology
University College London and NIH
Queen Square
London, WC1N 3BG
United Kingdom
44-207-829-8722
j.hardy@ion.ucl.ac.uk

Anthony Hayward, M.D., Ph.D.
Director
Division for Clinical Research
National Center for Research Resources
National Institutes of Health
6701 Democracy Boulevard
Bethesda, MD 20896
(301) 435-0791
haywarda@mail.nih.gov

Martin Hirst, Ph.D.
Staff Scientist
Genome Sciences Centre
British Columbia Cancer Agency
Suite 100
570 West Seventh Avenue
Vancouver, BC V5Z 4S6
Canada
(604) 707-5900, ext. 5471
mhirst@bcgsc.ca

Donald Jin, Ph.D.
12818 Doe Lane
Darnestown, MD 20878
(240) 793-4099
dabajin@gmail.com

Allan R. Jones, Ph.D.
Chief Scientific Officer
Allen Institute for Brain Science
551 North 34th Street
Seattle, WA 98103
(206) 548-7020
allanj@alleninstitute.org

Heather A. Junkins, M.S.
Scientific Program Analyst
National Human Genome Research Institute
National Institutes of Health
5635 Fishers Lane, Suite 4076
MSC 9305
Bethesda, MD 20892-9305
(301) 402-0343
junkinsh@mail.nih.gov

Dean Keser, M.B.A.
Biotechnology Professional
202 Rod Circle
Middletown, MD 21769
(301) 651-0566
deankeser@comcast.net

Stephen Kingsmore, M.B.
President
National Center for Genome Resources
2935 Rodeo Park Drive, East
Santa Fe, NM 87505
(505) 995-4466
sfk@ncgr.org

Kathy L. Kopnisky, Ph.D.
Chief of Staff
National Human Genome Research Institute
National Institutes of Health
Building 31, Room 4B09
MSC 2152
31 Center Drive
Bethesda, MD 20892-2152
(301) 496-4020
kkopnisk@mail.nih.gov

Walter J. Koroshetz, M.D.
Deputy Director
National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke
National Institutes of Health
Building 31, Room 8A52
MSC 2540
31 Center Drive
Bethesda, MD 20892-2540
(301) 496-3167
koroshetzw@ninds.nih.gov

William A. LaFramboise, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Pathology
School of Medicine
University of Pittsburgh
Shadyside Hospital
West Wing, WG21.3
5230 Center Avenue
Pittsburgh, PA 15232
(412) 623-6160
laframboisewa@upmc.edu

Thomas Lehner, Ph.D., M.P.H.
Chief
Genomics Research Branch
National Institute of Mental Health
National Institutes of Health
Room 7189
6001 Executive Boulevard
Bethesda, MD 20892
(301) 443-5288
tlehner@mail.nih.gov

A. Roger Little, Ph.D.
Senior Science Policy Advisor
National Institute of Mental Health
National Institutes of Health
6001 Executive Boulevard
Rockville, MD 20892
(301) 443-4335
arnoldadul@mail.nih.gov

John T. Lonsdale, Ph.D.
Research Director
National Disease Research Interchange
Eighth Penn Center, Eighth Floor
1628 JFK Boulevard
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(800) 222-6374, ext. 271
jlonsdale@ndriresource.org

Teri Manolio, M.D., Ph.D.
Director
Office of Population Genomics
Senior Advisor to the Director
Office of Population Genomics
Senior Advisor to the Director
National Human Genome Research Institute
National Institutes of Health
Building 31, Room 4B-09
MSC 2154
31 Center Drive
Bethesda, MD 20892-2154
(301) 402-2915
manolio@nih.gov

Deborah C. Mash, Ph.D.
Professor
Department of Neurology
Miller School of Medicine
University of Miami
Room D4-5
1501 NW Ninth Avenue
Miami, FL 33136
(305) 243-5888
dmash@med.miami.edu

Lisa McNeil
Scientific Program Analyst
National Human Genome Research Institute
National Institutes of Health
5635 Fishers Lane, Suite 4076
Bethesda, MD 20892
(301) 451-9991
mcneilli@mail.nih.gov

Douglas L. Meinecke, Ph.D.
Chief
Clinical Neuroscience Programs
National Institute of Mental Health
National Institutes of Health
NSC Building, Room 7124
6001 Executive Boulevard
Bethesda, MD 20892
(301) 443-1692
dmeineck@mail.nih.gov

Michael L. Metzker, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Molecular & Human Genetics
Human Genome Sequencing Center
1 Baylor Plaza, N1409
Houston, TX 77030
(713) 798-7565
mmetzker@bcm.tmc.edu

Alan Michelson, M.D., Ph.D.
Associate Director for Basic Research
National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute
National Institutes of Health
Building 31, Room 5A48C
31 Center Drive
Bethesda, MD 20892
(301) 594-5353
michelsonam@nhlbi.nih.gov

Cliona Molony, Ph.D.
Research Fellow
Merck & Company, Inc.
401 Terry Avenue, North
Seattle, WA 98109
(206) 802-6446
cliona_molony@merck.com

Maximillian Muenke, M.D.
Chief
Medical Genetics Branch
National Human Genome Research Institute
National Institutes of Health
Building 35, Room 1B203
MSC 3717
35 Convent Drive
Bethesda, MD 20892-3717
(301) 402-8167
mamuenke@mail.nih.gov

Amanda Myers, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Johnnie B. Byrd Sr. Alzheimer's Center and Research Institute
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences
Division of Neuroscience
University of Miami
Batchelors Children's Research Building (D-106), Room 609
1580 NW 10th Avenue
Miami, FL 33136
(305) 243-3522
amyers@med.miami.edu

Justin Paschall, M.A.
Staff Scientist
National Center for Biotechnology Information
National Library of Medicine
National Institutes of Health
Building 45, Room 4AN 16D-51
8600 Rockville Pike
Bethesda, MD 20894
(301) 594-1612
paschalj@ncbi.nlm.nih.gov

Perry W. Payne, Jr., M.D., J.D., M.P.P.
Assistant Research Professor
George Washington University
Suite 800
2021 K Street, NW
Washington, DC 20006
(202) 467-2251
ppayne1@gwu.edu

Mary Ellen Perry, Ph.D.
Program Leader
Division of Strategic Coordination
Office of Portfolio Analysis and Strategic Initiatives
Office of the Director
National Institutes of Health
Room 208B
MSC 0189
1 Center Drive
Bethesda, MD 20892-0189
(301) 435-5082
perryma@mail.nih.gov

Anne Pierson
Program Analyst
National Human Genome Research Institute
National Institutes of Health
5635 Fishers Lane, Suite 4076
MSC 9305
Bethesda, MD 20892-9305
(301) 594-7116
piersona@mail.nih.gov

Clifton A. Poodry, Ph.D.
Director
Minority Opportunities in Research Division
National Institute of General Medical Sciences
National Institutes of Health
Building 45, Room 2AS37
45 Center Drive
Bethesda, MD 20892
(301) 594-3900
poodryc@nigms.nih.gov

Zhaoxia Ren, M.D., Ph.D.
Program Director, Genetics
Division of Neuroscience and Behavior
National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism
National Institutes of Health
Room 2063
MSC 9304
5635 Fishers Lane
Bethesda, MD 20892-9304
(301) 443-5733
zren@mail.nih.gov

Cristen Robinson
Scientific Program Analyst
National Human Genome Research Institute
National Institutes of Health
5635 Fishers Lane, Suite 4076
MSC 9305
Bethesda, MD 20892-9305
(301) 435-5540
robinsoncr@mail.nih.gov

Laura Rodriguez, Ph.D.
Senior Advisor to the Director on Research Policy
National Human Genome Research Institute
National Institutes of Health
Building 31, Room 4B09
31 Center Drive
MSC 2152
Bethesda, MD 20892-2152
(301) 496-0844
rodrigla@mail.nih.gov

Winnie Rossi, M.A.
Deputy Director
Division of Geriatrics and Clinical Gerontology
National Institute on Aging
National Institutes of Health
Suite 3C307
7201 Wisconsin Avenue
Bethesda, MD 20892-9205
(301) 496-3836
winnie_rossi@nih.gov

Anna Rossoshek, M.S., M.B.A.
Scientific Administrative Analyst
National Human Genome Research Institute
National Institutes of Health
5635 Fishers Lane, Suite 4076
MSC 9305
Rockville, MD 20852-9305
(301) 451-8323
rossosheka@mail.nih.gov

Mark A. Rubin, M.D.
Vice Chair of Experimental Pathology
Cornell Medical School
Room C-410
Box 69
1300 York Avenue
New York, NY 10065
(212) 746-6326
rubinma@med.cornell.edu

Eric Schadt, Ph.D.
Executive Scientific Director
Merck & Company, Inc.
401 Terry Avenue, North
Seattle, WA 98109
(206) 802-7368
eric_schadt@merck.com

Laura A. Siminoff, Ph.D.
Professor and Chair
Department of Social and Behavioral Health
Massey Cancer Center
Virginia Commonwealth University
Room L19
Box 980149
1112 East Clay Street
Richmond, VA 23298
(804) 628-7522
lasiminoff@vcu.edu

Andrew Singleton, Ph.D.
Chief
Molecular Genetics Section
National Institute on Aging
National Institutes of Health
Building 35, Room 1A1014
35 Lincoln Drive
Bethesda, MD 20892
(301) 451-6079
singleta@mail.nih.gov

Desmond J. Smith, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Molecular and Medical Pharmacology
Geffen School of Medicine
University of California, Los Angeles
Center for Health Sciences, Room 23-120
Box 951735
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1735
(310) 206-0086
dsmith@mednet.ucla.edu

Mark E. Sobel, M.D., Ph.D.
Executive Officer
American Society for Investigative Pathology
9650 Rockville Pike
Bethesda, MD 20814-3993
(301) 634-7130
mesobel@asip.org

Richard S. Spielman, Ph.D.
Butterworth Professor of Genetics
Department of Genetics
School of Medicine
University of Pennsylvania
Clinical Research Building
415 Curie Boulevard
Philadelphia, PA 19104-6145
(215) 898-5763
spielman@pobox.upenn.edu

Jeff Struewing, M.D., M.S.
Epidemiologist
National Human Genome Research Institute
National Institutes of Health
5635 Fishers Lane, Suite 4076
MSC 9305
Rockville, MD 20852-9305
(301) 594-3757
struewij@mail.nih.gov

Danilo A. Tagle, Ph.D.
Program Director in Neurogenetics
National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke
National Institutes of Health
Neuroscience Center, Room 2114
600 Executive Boulevard
Bethesda, MD 20895
(301) 496-5745
tagled@ninds.nih.gov

Gary Temple, M.D.
Program Director
National Human Genome Research Institute
National Institutes of Health
5635 Fishers Lane, Suite 4076
MSC 9305
Bethesda, MD 20892-9305
(301) 594-5951
gtemple@mail.nih.gov

Jeffrey A. Thomas
Director, Donor Services
National Disease Research Interchange
8 Penn Center, Eighth Floor
1628 JFK Boulevard
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(800) 222-6374, ext. 239
jthomas@ndriresource.org

Elizabeth J. Thomson, D.N.Sc., R.N., C.G.C.
Program Director, Ethical, Legal, and Social Implications Research
National Human Genome Research Institute
National Institutes of Health
5635 Fishers Lane, Suite 4076
MSC 9305
Bethesda, MD 20892-9305
(301) 402-4997
et22s@nih.gov

Jay Tischfield, Ph.D.
Chair
Department of Genetics
Director
Human Genetics Institute
Scientific Director
Cell and DNA Repository
Rutgers University
Life Sciences Building, Room 136
145 Bevier Road
Piscataway, NJ 08854
(732) 445-1027, ext. 40042
jay@biology.rutgers.edu

Bryan Traynor, M.D.
National Institute on Aging
National Institutes of Health
Building 35, Room 1A-1015
35 Convent Drive
Bethesda, MD 20892
(301) 451-7606
traynorb@mail.nih.gov

John Walker, Ph.D.
Group Leader
Genetics Core Facility
Genomics Institute of the Novartis Research Foundation
10675 John Jay Hopkins Drive
San Diego, CA 92121
(858) 812-1636
jwalker@gnf.org

Chris Wellington
Scientific Program Analyst
National Human Genome Research Institute
National Institutes of Health
5635 Fishers Lane, Suite 4076
MSC 9305
Bethesda, MD 20892-9305
(301) 594-6887
wellingtonc@mail.nih.gov

Jens Wendland, M.D.
Research Fellow
Medical Genetics Branch
National Human Genome Research Institute
National Institutes of Health
35 Convent Dr. Room 1B209
Bethesda, MD 20892
(301) 435-2943
wendlandj@mail.nih.gov

Mark Wicclair, Ph.D., M.Phil.
Professor of Philosophy
Adjunct Professor of Community Medicine
Department of Philosophy
West Virginia University
P.O. Box 6312
Morgantown, WV 26506-6312
(304) 293-3641 ext, 33309
mark.wicclair@mail.wvu.edu

Adjunct Professor of Medicine
Instructor of Bioethics
Center for Bioethics and Health Law
University of Pittsburgh
Suite 300
Medical Arts Building
3708 Fifth Avenue
Pittsburgh, PA 15213
(412) 647-5703
wicclair@pitt.edu

Elizabeth Wilder, Ph.D.
Director, DKUH
Division of Kidney, Urologic, and Hematologic Diseases
National Institute Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases
National Institutes of Health
6707 Democracy Blvd.
Bethesda, MD 20817 (301) 594-1409
betsywilder@nih.gov

Stuart Youngner, M.D.
Chair
Department of Bioethics
Case Western Reserve University
10900 Euclid Avenue
Cleveland, OH 44106-4976
(216) 368-6196
sxy2@case.edu

Cuilin Zhang, M.D., Ph.D.
Investigator
Epidemiology Branch
Division of Epidemiology, Statistics, and Prevention Research
National Institute of Child Health and Human Development
National Institutes of Health
Room 7B03
6100 Executive Boulevard
Rockville, MD 20852
(301) 435-6917
zhangcu@mail.nih.gov

H. Ronald Zielke, Ph.D.
Director
National Institute of Child Health and Human Development Brain and Tissue Bank
University of Maryland
Room 13-013
655 West Baltimore Street
Baltimore, MD 21201
(410) 706-6911
rzielke@umaryland.edu

Up to Top