We Accelerate Discovery
Printer

Participant List

Dave Atkins, PhD
Assistant Professor in Clinical Psychology
Fuller Graduate School of Psychology
180 N. Oakland Avenue
Pasadena, CA 91101
Phone: 626-584-5554
datkins@fuller.edu

Christine A. Bachrach, PhD
Chief, Demographic and Behavior Sciences Branch
National Institute of Child and Human Development, NIH
6100 Executive Boulevard, Room 8B07, MSC 7510
Bethesda, MD 20892-7510
Phone: 301-496-9485
Fax: 301-496-0962
cbachrach@nih.gov

Deborah Balk, PhD
Research Scientist
Center for International Earth Science Information Network (CIESIN)
Columbia University
202 Geoscience
61 Route 9W- PO Box 1000
Palisades, NY 10964
Phone: 845-365-8965
Fax: 845-365-8922
dbalk@ciesin.columbia.edu

Ann K. Cashion, PhD
Associate Professor
College of Nursing
University of Tennessee Health Science Center
920 Madison, Suite 507N
Memphis, TN 38163
Phone: 901-448-1176
Fax: 901-448-1762
acashion@utmem.edu

Page Chiapella, PhD
Division of Treatment and Recovery Research
National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism, NIH
5635 Fishers Lane, MSC 9304
Bethesda, MD 20892-9304
Phone: 301-443-4715
Fax: 301-443-8774
pchiapel@mail.nih.gov

Paul Cotton, PhD, RD
Program Director
Health Behavior and Minority Health
Division of Extramural Activities
The National Institute of Nursing Research, NIH
One Democracy Plaza
6701 Democracy Boulevard, Suite 710
Bethesda, MD 20892-4870
Phone: 301-402-6423
Fax: 301-480-8260
cottonp@mail.nih.gov

Catherine Cubbin, PhD
Assistant Professor
Department of Family and Community Medicine
University of California, San Francisco
500 Parnassus Avenue, MU 3E, Box 0900
San Francisco, CA 94143-0900
Phone: 512-471-8366
Fax: 512-471-4866
cubbinc@fcm.ucsf.edu

Irene Anne Eckstrand, PhD
Division of Genetics and Developmental Biology
Center for Bioinformatics and Computational Biology
National Institute of General Medical Sciences, NIH
45 Center Drive, Room 2AS.25K, MSC 6200
Bethesda, MD 20892-6200
Phone: 301-594-0943
Fax: 301-480-2228
eckstrai@mail.nih.gov

V. Jeffery Evans, PhD, JD
Director of Intergenerational Research
DBSB, CPR
The National Institute of Child Health and
Human Development, NIH
6100 Executive Boulevard, Room 8B07
Bethesda, MD 20892
Phone: 304-496-1174
Fax: 301-496-0962
evansvj@mail.nih.gov

Mary Fanning, MD, PhD
National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases, NIH
6700B Rockledge Drive, Room 4137
Bethesda, MD
Phone: 301-402-0847
Fax: 301-402-3684
mf271x@nih.gov

Rachel Fisher, MS, MPH
Program Analyst
Division of Nutrition Research Coordination, NIH
2 Democracy Plaza, Room 622C
6707 Democracy Boulevard
Bethesda, MD 20892
Phone: 301-594-7722
Fax: 301-480-3768
rachel.fisher@nih.hhs.gov

Patrick Flynn, PhD
Professor of Psychology and Deputy Director
Institute of Behavioral Research
Texas Christian University
TCU Box 298740
Fort Worth, TX 76129
Phone: 817-257-7226
Fax: 817-257-7290
p.flynn@tcu.edu

Thomas F. Hilton, PhD
Program Official for Organizational and Management Services
National Institute on Drug Abuse, NIH
6001 Executive Boulevard, Room 5197
Bethesda, MD 20892-9565
Phone: 301-435-0808
Fax: 301-443-6815
tom.hilton@nih.gov

Laura M. Koehly, PhD
Investigator, Social and Behavioral Research Branch
National Human Genome Research Institute, NIH
Building 2, Room 4W27, 2 Center Drive
Bethesda, MD 20892-0249
Phone: 301-451-3999
Fax: 301-480-3108
koehlyl@mail.nih.gov

Teresa Levitin, PhD
Director
Office of Extramural Affairs
National Institute on Drug Abuse, NIH
6101 Executive Boulevard, Room 220, MSC 8401
Bethesda, MD 20892-8401
Phone: 301-443-2755
Fax: 301-443-0538
tlevitin@nida.nih.gov

David Levy, PhD
Professor
Department of Economics, Finance and Management Science
Senior Scientist
Pacific Institute for Research and Evaluation
University of Baltimore
Phone: 301-755-2733
dlevy@ubalt.edu

Susan Lutgendorf, PhD
Professor
Departments of Psychology, Obstetrics and Gynecology, and Urology
University of Iowa
E11 Seashore Hall
Iowa City, IA 52240
Phone: 319-335-2432
Fax: 319-335-0191
susan-lutgendorf@uiowa.edu

Stephen Marcus, PhD
Epidemiologist
Tobacco Control Research Branch
Behavioral Research Program
Division of Cancer Control and Population Sciences
National Cancer Institute, NIH
6130 Executive Boulevard, Suite 4039B, MSC 7337
Bethesda, MD 20892-7337
Phone: 301-594-7934
Fax: 301-496-8675
sm311j@nih.gov

Stephen Meersman, PhD
Scientist, Social Determinants of Cancer
National Cancer Institute, NIH
6116 Executive Boulevard, Room 5007
Rockville, MD 20852
Phone: 301-402-5331
Fax: 301-496-9949
meersmas@mail.nih.gov

Susan Murphy, PhD
HE Robbins Professor of Statistics, Research Professor
Professor of Psychiatry
Institute for Social Research
University of Michigan
426 Thompson Street
Ann Arbor, MI 48106-1248
Phone: 734-763-5046
Fax: 734-763-4676
samurphy@umich.edu

Mary A. Nies, PhD, RN, FAAN, FAAHB
Assistant Vice President of Health Sciences for Research in Community Health
Professor of Nursing and of Preventive Medicine
Health Sciences Center
State University of New York, Stony Brook
Stony Brook, NY 11794
Phone: 631-444-8409
mary.nies@stonybrook.edu

J. Michael Oakes, PhD
Assistant Professor
Department of Epidemiology
University of Minnesota
1300 South 2nd Street, Room 300 WBOB 7525
Minneapolis, MN 55454
Phone: 612-624-6855
Fax: 612-624-0315
oakes@epi.umn.edu

Deborah H. Olster, PhD
Office of the Director
Office of Behavioral and Social Sciences Research, NIH
31 Center Drive, Room B2B34
Bethesda, MD 20892
Phone: 301-402-1147
Fax: 301-402-1150
olsterd@od.nih.gov

Lisa Onken, PhD
Chief, Behavioral and Integrative Treatment Branch
Division of Clinical Neuroscience and Behavioral Research
National Institute on Drug Abuse, NIH
6001 Executive Boulevard, Room 3172, MSC 9593
Bethesda, MD 20892-9593
Phone: 301-443-2235
Fax: 301-443-6814
lonken@mail.nih.gov

Marcia Ory, PhD, MPH
Professor, Social and Behavioral Health
Director, Health Maintence Consortium Resource Center
School of Rural Public Health
Texas A&M University System
1266 TAMU
College Station, TX 77843-1266
Phone: 979-458-1373
Fax: 979-458-4264
mory@srph.tamhsc.edu

Nathaniel Osgood, PhD
Assistant Professor
Department of Computer Science
University of Saskatchewan
280.6 Thorvaldson Building
110 Science Place
Saskatoon, SK S7N 5C9 Canada
Phone: 306-966-6102
Fax: 306-966-4884
osgood@cs.usask.ca

Russell Pate, PhD
Professor of Exercise Science
Arnold School of Public Health
University of South Carolina
921 Assembly Street
Columbia, SC 29208
Phone: 803-777-2456
Fax: 803-777-2504
rpate@gwm.sc.edu

Kevin Patrick, MD, MS
Professor
Department of Family and Preventive Medicine
University of California, San Diego
8950 Villa La Jolla Drive, Suite A206
La Jolla, CA 92037
Phone: 858-457-7296
Fax: 858-622-1463
kpatrick@ucsd.edu

William T. Riley, PhD
Chief
Behavior Change Research Program
National Institute of Mental Health, NIH
6001 Executive Boulevard, Room 6226, MSC 9615
Bethesda, MD 20892-9615
Phone: 301-435-0301
Fax: 301-480-2920
wiriley@mail.nih.gov

Victor Sierpina, MD
Associate Professor
University of Texas Medical Branch
Primary Care Pavilion, Room 2.250
Galveston, TX 77555-0123
Phone: 409-772-1847
Fax: 409-772-1848
vssierpi@utmb.edu

Claire Snyder, PhD
Assistant Professor
Division of General Internal Medicine
Johns Hopkins University
624 N. Broadway, Hampton House, Room 657
Phone: 443-287-5469
Fax: 410-955-0470
csnyder@jhsph.edu

Laura M. Stapleton, PhD
Assistant Professor
Psychology
University of Maryland, Baltimore County
1000 Hilltop Circle
Baltimore, MD 21250
Phone: 410-455-3704
Fax: 410-455-1055
lstaplet@umbc.edu

Justin Starren, MD, PhD, FACMI
Director
Biomedical Informatics Research Center
Marshfield Clinic Research Foundation
1000 N. Oak Avenue
Marshfield, WI 54449
Phone: 715-221-7299
Starren.justin@mcrf.mfldclin.edu

Esther Sternberg, MD
Director, Integrative Neural Immune Program
Section on Neuroendocrine Immunology and Behavior
National Institute of Mental Health, NIH
5625 Fishers Lane, MSC-9401
Rockville, MD 20852
Phone: 301-402-2773
Fax: 301-496-6095
sternbee@mail.nih.gov

Julian F. Thayer, PhD
The Ohio Eminent Scholar Professor in Health Psychology
The Ohio State University
133 Psychology Building
1835 Neil Avenue
Columbus, OH 43210
Phone: 614-688-4966
Fax: 614-688-8261
thayer.39@osu.edu

Janet Tooze, PhD, MPH
Assistant Professor
Department of Biostatistical Sciences
Wake Forest University School of Medicine
Medical Center Boulevard
Winston-Salem, NC 27157
Phone: 336-716-3833
Fax: 336-716-6427
jtooze@wfubmc.edu

Deborah S. Wertz
Senior Grants Management Specialist
Grants Management Branch
National Institute on Drug Abuse, NIH
6101 Executive Boulevard, Room 270, MSC 8403
Bethesda, MD 20892-8403
Phone: 301-443-6710
Fax: 301-594-6849
dwertz@nida.nih.gov

Up to Top