We Accelerate Discovery
Printer

Planning Committee

Audie Atienza, PhD
Health Promotion Research
National Cancer Institute, NIH
EPN - Exec Plz, North, Room 4074A
6130 Executive Boulevard
Rockville, MD
Phone: 301-402-8426
Fax: 301-480-2087
atienzaa@mail.nih.gov

Alexis Bakos, PhD, MPH, RN, C
Program Director
Office of Extramural Programs
National Institute of Nursing Research, NIH
6701 Democracy Boulevard, Room 710
One Democracy Plaza
Bethesda, MD 20892-4870
Phone: 301-594-2542
Fax: 301-480-8260
bakosa@mail.nih.gov

Maria Teresa Canto, DDS, MS, MPH
Director
Health Promotion and Comunity-based Research Program
Center for Health Promotion and Behavioral Research
National Institute of Dental and Craniofacial Research, NIH
Building 45, Room 4AS43D
45 Center Drive
Bethesda, MD 20892
Phone: 301-594-5497
Fax: 301-480-8322
maria.canto@nih.gov

Emmeline Edwards, PhD
Deputy Director
Division of Extramural Research
National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke, NIH
NSC 3305, 6001 Executive Boulevard
Bethesda, MD 20892-9531
Phone: 301-496-9248
Fax: 301-402-4370
edwardse@mail.nih.gov

Jeffrey Elias, PhD
Behavioral and Social Research Program
National Institute of Aging, NIH
7201 Wisconsin Avenue
Bethesda, MD 20892
Phone: 301-594-5942
eliasj@mail.nih.gov

Kimberly Gray, PhD
National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences, NIH
PO Box 12233 MD EC-21
111 TW Alexander Drive
Research Triangle Park, NC 27709
Phone: 919-541-0293
Fax: 919-316-4606
gray6@niehs.nih.gov

Darlene Kertes, PhD
Office of the Director
Office of Behavioral and Social Sciences Research, NIH
31 Center Drive, B2B34 MSC 2027
Bethesda, MD 20892
Phone: 301-402-1146
kertesda@mail.nih.gov

Marsha F. Lopez, PhD, MHS
Division of Epidemiology, Services, and Prevention Research
National Institute on Drug Abuse, NIH
6001 Executive Boulevard, Room 5156, MSC 9589
Bethesda, MD 20892-9589
Phone: 301-402-1846
lopezmar@nida.nih.gov

Patricia L. Mabry, PhD
Health Scientist Administrator, Behavioral Scientist
Office of Behavioral and Social Sciences Research
Office of the Director, NIH
31 Center Drive, Building 31, Room B2B37, MSC 2027
Bethesda, MD 20892-2027
Phone: 301-402-1753
mabryp@od.nih.gov

Paige McDonald, PhD, MPH
Acting Chief and Program Director
Basic and Biobehavioral Research Branch
Division of Cancer Control and Population Sciences
National Cancer Institute, NIH
6130 Executive Boulevard, MSC 7363
Executive Plaza North, Room 4062
Bethesda, MD 20892-7363
Phone: 301-435-5037
Fax: 301-435-7547
mcdonalp@mail.nih.gov

Vivian Ota Wang, PhD
Senior Advisor
Office of Behavioral and Social Sciences Research
Office of the Director, NIH
31 Center Drive, Building 31
Room B2B37, MSC 2027
Bethesda, MD 20892-2027
Phone: 301-443-2376
Fax: 301-402-1150
otawangv@mail.nih.gov

Michael Spittel, PhD
Demographic and Behavioral Sciences
National Institute of Child Health and
Human Development, NIH
6100 Executive Boulevard
Rockville, MD 20892-7510
Phone: 301-435-6983
spittelm@mail.nih.gov

Catherine Stoney, PhD
National Center for Complementary and Alternative Medicine, NIH
6707 Democracy Boulevard, Suite 401, MSC 5475
Bethesda, MD 20892-5475
Phone: 301-402-1272
Fax: 301-480-3621
stoneyc@mail.nih.gov

Virginia Taggart, MPH
Division of Lung Diseases
National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute, NIH
6701 Rockledge Drive, Suite 10018
Bethesda, MD 20892-7952
Phone: 301-435-0202
Fax: 301-480-3557
taggartv@mail.nih.gov

Susan Volman, PhD
Program Director
Division of Basic Neuroscience and Behavioral Research
National Institute on Drug Abuse, NIH
6001 Executive Boulevard., Room 4282, MSC 9555
Bethesda, MD 29892-9555
Phone: 301-435-1315
Fax: 301-594-6043
svolman@mail.nih.gov

Up to Top