We Accelerate Discovery
Printer

Attendees

Speakers and Discussants
 
Nader Amir
Professor
San Diego State University
Email: namir@mail.sdsu.edu

David H. Barlow
Professor of Psychology and Psychiatry
Boston University
Email: dhbarlow@bu.edu

Warren Bickel
Director
Addiction Recovery Research Center
Virginia Tech Carilion Research Institute
Email: wkbickel@vtc.vt.edu

Richard Bootzin
Professor
University of Arizona
Email: bootzin@email.arizona.edu

Michelle Carlson
Associate Professor
Johns Hopkins University
Email: mcarlson@jhsph.edu

Robert DeRubeis
Professor and Chair of Psychology
University of Pennsylvania
Email: derubeis@psych.upenn.edu

Edna Foa
Professor of Clinical Psychology
University of Pennsylvania
Email: foa@mail.med.upenn.edu

Allison Harvey
Professor
University of California, Berkeley
Email: aharvey@berkeley.edu

Stefan G. Hofmann
Professor
Boston University
Email: shofmann@bu.edu

David MacKinnon
Professor
Arizona State University
Email: david.mackinnon@asu.edu

Inbal Nahum-Shani
Faculty Research Fellow
University of Michigan
Email: inbal@umich.edu

Joseph Newman
Professor
University of Wisconsin
Email: jpnewman@wisc.edu

George Rebok
Professor
Johns Hopkins University
Email: grebok@jhsph.edu

Timothy Strauman
Professor
Duke University
Email: tjstraum@duke.edu

Kevin Volpp
Director
Center for Health Incentives
University of Pennsylvania
Email: volpp70@exchange.upenn.edu

V. Robin Weersing
Associate Professor of Clinical Psychology
San Diego State University
Email: robin.weersing@mail.sdsu.edu

Invited Guests

Courtney Byrd-Williams
Faculty Associate
University of Texas, Austin
Email: courtney.e.byrdwilliams@uth.tmc.edu

Barbara Fredrickson
Kenan Distinguished Professor
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Email: blf@unc.edu

Laura MacPherson
Associate Professor
University of Maryland, College Park
Email: lmacpher@umd.edu

Eileen Shinn
Assistant Professor
MD Anderson Cancer Center
Email: eshinn@mdanderson.org

Michael Silverstein
Associate Professor of Pediatrics
Boston University
Email: michael.silverstein@bmc.org

Science of Behavior Change Working Group Co-Chairs

Patricia Grady
Director
National Institute of Nursing Research
Email: patricia.grady@nih.gov

Richard Hodes
Director
National Institute on Aging
Email: richard.hodes@nih.gov

Richard Suzman
Director
Division of Behavioral and Social Research
National Institute on Aging
Email: richard.suzman@nih.gov

 

Science of Behavior Change Working Group Members
*Meeting planning team member.

Shelli Avenevoli
Branch Chief
Division of Developmental Translational Research
National Institute of Mental Health
Email: shelli.avenevoli@nih.gov

 Juliana Blome
Chief
Office of Program Analysis and Evaluation
National Institute of General Medical Sciences
Email: blomeju@nigms.nih.gov

James Bjork
Program Official
Division of Clinical Neuroscience and Behavioral Research
National Institute on Drug Abuse
Email: jbjork@mail.nih.gov

David Clark
Health Scientist Administrator
National Institute of Dental and Craniofacial Research
Email: david.clark2@nih.gov

Stephanie Courchesne-Schlink
Health Science Policy Analyst
Division of Program Coordination, Planning, and Strategic Initiatives
Office of the Director
National Institutes of Health
Email: stephanie.courchesne@nih.gov

Daniel Falk
Health Scientist Administrator
Division of Treatment & Recovery Research
National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism
Email: falkde@mail.nih.gov

Tanya Hoodbhoy
Program Director
Office of Strategic Coordination
Division of Program Coordination, Planning, and Strategic Initiatives
Office of the Director
National Institutes of Health
Email: tanya.hoodbhoy@nih.gov

*Jonathan W. King
SOBC Working Group Coordinator
Program Director
Division of Behavioral and Social Research
National Institute on Aging
Email: kingjo@nia.nih.gov

Minda Lynch
Branch Chief
Behavioral and Cognitive Science Research
National Institute on Drug Abuse
Email: minda.lynch@nih.gov

Lisbeth Nielsen
Branch Chief
Individual Behavioral Processes
Division of Behavioral and Social Research
National Institute on Aging
Email: nielsenli@nia.nih.gov

*Lisa Onken
Branch Chief
Behavioral and Integrative Treatment
Division of Clinical Neuroscience and Behavioral Research
National Institute on Drug Abuse
Email: lisa.onken@nih.gov

*Melissa Riddle
Branch Chief
Behavioral and Social Sciences Research
National Institute of Dental and Craniofacial Research
Email: riddleme@mail.nih.gov

Lana Shekim
Program Director
Voice and Speech Programs
Division of Scientific Programs
National Institute on Deafness and Other Communication Disorders
Email: shekiml@nidcd.nih.gov

*Varda Shoham
Special Assistant to the Director
Division of Adult Translational Research
National Institute on Mental Health
Email: varda.shoham@nih.gov

Lois Tully
Program Officer
Section on Neuroscience, Genetics, and Symptom Management
National Institute of Nursing Research
Email: lois.tully@nih.gov

 

Other Participants

Will Aklin
Program Official
National Institute on Drug Abuse
Email: aklinwm@mail.nih.gov

Gregory Bloss
Public Health Analyst
Division of Epidemiology and Prevention Research
National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism
Email: gregory.bloss@nih.gov

 Zachary Cohen
University of Pennsylvania
Email: zachary.d.cohen@gmail.com

Bruce Cuthbert
Director
Division of Adult Translational Research
National Institute of Mental Health
Email: bcuthber@mail.nih.gov

 Augusto Diana
Health Scientist Administrator
Division of Epidemiology, Services, and Prevention Research
National Institute on Drug Abuse
Email: dianaa@nida.nih.gov

Olga Epifano
Health Specialist
Behavioral and Social Sciences Research
National Institute of Dental and Craniofacial Research
Email: olgae@mail.nih.gov

Ehriel Fannin
Predoctoral Fellow
University of Pennsylvania
Email: efannin@nursing.upenn.edu

Brian Flay
Professor
Oregon State University
Email: brian.flay@oregonstate.edu

Robert Freeman
Health Scientist Administrator
National Institute of Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism
Email: rfreeman@mail.nih.gov

Vicki Fung
Research Scientist
Mid-Atlantic Permanente Research Institute
Email: vicki.fung@kp.org

Marjorie Garvey
Program Official
National Institute of Mental Health
Email: garveym@mail.nih.gov

Ramaris German
Postdoctoral Research Fellow
University of Pennsylvania
Email: ramaris@psych.upenn.edu

Debbie Grossman
Research Psychologist
National Institute on Drug Abuse
Email: dg79a@nih.gov

John Haaga
Deputy Director
Division of Behavioral and Social Research
National Institute on Aging
Email: haagaj@mail.nih.gov

Hae-Ra Han
Associate Professor
School of Nursing
Johns Hopkins University
Email: hhan3@jhu.edu

James Hansell
Professor and Director of Clinical Training
Professional Psychology Program
The George Washington University
Email: hansell@gwu.edu

Debbie Indyk
Associate Professor
Mount Sinai School of Medicine
Email: debbie.indyk@mssm.edu

Veronica Irvin
Postdoctoral Fellow
Office of Behavioral and Social Sciences Research
Division of Program Coordination, Planning, and Strategic Initiatives
National Institutes of Health
Email: veronica.irvin@nih.gov

Howard Kurtzman
Deputy Executive Director for Science
American Psychological Association
Email: hkurtzman@apa.org

Lotte Lemmens
Graduate Student
Maastricht University
Email: lotte.lemmens@maastrichtuniversity.nl

Lorenzo Lorenzo-Luaces
Graduate Student
University of Pennsylvania
Email: lllv1989@gmail.com

Stephen Marcus
Epidemiologist and Series Editor
Tobacco Control
National Institute of General Medical Sciences
Email: marcusst@mail.nih.gov

George Niederehe
Branch Chief
Geriatrics Research
National Institute of Mental Health
Email: gniedere@mail.nih.gov

Jayalakshmi Raman
Scientific Review Officer
National Institute of Dental and Craniofacial Research
Email: ramanj@mail.nih.gov

Eve Reider
Health Scientist Administrator
National Institute on Drug Abuse
Email: ereider@mail.nih.gov

Elizabeth Robertson
Senior Advisor for Prevention Research
National Institute on Drug Abuse
Email: er52h@nih.gov

Michael Rohrbaugh
Professor of Psychology
University of Arizona
Email: michaelr@email.arizona.edu

Joel Sherrill
Chief
Psychosocial Treatment Research Program
National Institute of Mental Health
Email: jsherril@mail.nih.gov

Aleksandra Vicentic
Acting Branch Chief
Behavioral Science and Integrative Neuroscience
National Institute of Mental Health
Email: vicentica@mail.nih.gov

NIH Contractor Staff

Colleen Barton Sutton
Event Planner
Rose Li and Associates, Inc.
Email: colleen@roseliassociates.com

Chandra Keller-Allen
Project Coordinator
Rose Li and Associates, Inc.
Email: chandra@roseliassociates.com

Rose Maria Li
Senior Project Manager
Rose Li and Associates, Inc.
Email: rose@roseliassociates.com

 

Up to Top