We Accelerate Discovery

You are here

Printer

Participants

Rachana Agarwal, Ph.D.
Scientist
SAIC-Frederick
11400 Rockville Pike
Rockwall Building 1, Suite 700
Rockville, MD 20852
410.207.7635
ragarwa9@jhmi.edu

Kristin Anderka
Research Associate
The Broad Institute
7 Cambridge Center
Cambridge, MA
617.714.7261
kanderka@broadinstitute.org

Kristin Ardlie, Ph.D.
Director, Biological Samples Platform
The Broad Institute
7 Cambridge Center
Cambridge, MA 02142
617.714.7901
kardlie@broadinstitute.org

Laura Barker
ELSI Project Coordinator
Virginia Commonwealth University
P.O. Box 980149
Richmond, VA 23298
804.828.5135
lkbarker@vcu.edu

Margaret Basile
Medical Technologist
University of Miami
Miller School of Medicine
Brain Endowment Bank
Life Science and Technology Park
Suite 240
1951 NW 7th Ave
Miami, FL 33136
786.338.5615
mbasile@med.miami.edu

Andrea Beckel-Mitchener, Ph.D.
Chief, Functional Neurogenomics
National Institute of Mental Health
Neuroscience Center
MSC 9641
6001 Executive Blvd
Bethesda, MD 20892
301.443.5288
amitchen@mail.nih.gov

Patrick Bender, Ph.D.
Program Officer
National Institute of Mental Health
6001 Executive Blvd
Room 7200
Rockville, MD 20892
301.443.6653
patrick.bender@nih.gov

Naomi Blake
Contractor
SAIC
11400 Rockville Pike
Rockwall Building 1, Suite 700
Room 783
Rockville, MD 20852
301.827.4376
naomi.blake@nih.gov

Joy Boyer
Senior Program Analyst
National Human Genome Research Institute
5635 Fishers Lane
Rockville, MD 20892
301.402.4997
jb40m@nih.gov

Debra Bradbury
Clinical Data Manager
SAIC-Frederick
11400 Rockville Pike
Rockwall Building 1
Suite 700
Rockville, MD 20852
301.827.4378
debra.bradbury@nih.gov

Philip Branton, M.D.
Consulting Pathologist
Office of Biorepositories and Biospecimen Research
National Cancer Institute
11400 Rockville Pike
Suite 700
Rockville, MD 20920
301.827.4527
philip.branton@nih.gov

Angela Britton
Director of Clinical Research Operations
SAIC-Frederick
11400 Rockville Pike
Rockwall Building 1
Suite 700, Room #764
Rockville, MD 20852
301.758.0468
zimmerman.angela@nih.gov

Stephen Buia
Deputy Program Director
SAIC-Frederick
6 Rings Terrace
Hampton, NH 03842
240.575.8189
buisa@mail.nih.gov

Robin Burges
Clinical Project Manager
SAIC-Frederick
11400 Rockville Pike
Rockwall Building 1, Suite 700
Rockville, MD 20852
301.827.4517
burgesrb@mail.nih.gov

Latarsha Carithers, Ph.D.
Project Manager
Office of Biorepositories and Biospecimen Research
National Cancer Institute
11400 Rockville Pike
Suite 748
Rockville, MD 20852
301.435.8437
latarsha.carithers@nih.gov

Michael Chang, Ph.D.
Health Science Administrator
Division of Comparative Medicine
National Institutes of Health
6701 Democracy Boulevard RM 942
Bethesda, MD 20817
301.435.0750
changmi@mail.nih.gov

Camilla Day, Ph.D.
Health Scientist Administrator
National Human Genome Research Institute
5635 Fishers Lane
Suite 4076
Rockville, MD 20852
301.402.8837
camilla.day@nih.gov

David DeLuca, Ph.D.
Computational Biologist
The Broad Institute
7 Cambridge Center
Cambridge, MA 02142
617.714.8362
ddeluca@broadinstitute.org

Joanne Demchok
Health Administrator
National Institutes of Health
11400 Rockville Pike
Rockwall Building 1, Suite 700
Rockville, MD 20852
301.435.3354
peterjo@mail.nih.gov

Leslie Derr, Ph.D.
Program Director
National Institutes of Health
1 Center Drive
Bethesda, MD 20892
301.594.8174
derrl@mail.nih.gov

Molly Donovan
Administrative Assistant/ GTEx Coordinator
The Broad Institute
7 Cambridge Center
Cambridge, MA 02142
617.714.8354
mollyd@broadinstitute.org

Kenyon Erickson
Quality Manager
SIAC-Frederick/Sapient GS
11400 Rockville Pike
Suite 700
Rockville, MD 20852
703.864.1266
ericksonks@mail.nih.gov

Colin Fletcher, Ph.D.
Program Director
National Institutes of Health
5635 Fishers Lane
Bethesda, MD 20892
301.451.1340
fletcher2@mail.nih.gov

Timothée Flutre, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Scholar
University of Chicago – INRA
Department of Human Genetics
920 E. 58th Street
CLSC 5th Floor
Chicago, IL 60637
773.834.8932
tflutre@uchicago.edu

Barbara Foster, Ph.D.
Associate Professor/PI
Roswell Park Cancer Institute
Pharmacology & Therapeutics
Carlton & Elm Streets
L4322
Buffalo, NY 14263
716.845.1260
barbara.foster@roswellpark.org

Weiniu Gan, Ph.D.
Program Director
National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute
Two Rockledge Center
Suite 10164
6701 Rockledge Dr. MSC 7952
Bethesda, MD 20892
301.435.0202
ganw2@nhlbi.nih.gov

Ellen Gelfand
GTEx Project Manager
The Broad Institute
7 Cambridge Center
Cambridge, MA 02142
617.714.8553
egelfand@broadinstute.org

Gad Getz, Ph.D.
Director, Cancer Genome Computational Analysis
The Broad Institute
7 Cambridge Center
Cambridge, MA 02142
617.714.7471
gadgetz@broadinstitute.org

Erin Gover
Clinical Project Manager
SAIC-Frederick
11400 Rockville Pike
Rockwall Building 1, Suite 700
Room 785
Rockville, MD 20852
301.827.4368
goverel@mail.nih.gov

Allen Green
Requirements Manager
SAIC-Frederick
11400 Rockville Pike
#712, MSC 9160
Bethesda, MD 20892
240.477.3727
allen.green@nih.gov

Daniel Groelz, Ph.D.
Scientific Associate Director of R&D
Qiagen
Qiagen Strasse 1
40724 Hilden, Germany
+4971032916213
daniel.groelz@qiagen.com

Ken Hambright
Quality Management
Office of Biorepositories and Biospecimen Research
11400 Rockville Pike
Suite 700
Rockville, MD 20852
301.827.2448
kenneth.hambright@nih.gov

Elizabeth Hamilton
Science Writer
Rose Li and Associates
3 Merlin Way
Ashville, NC 28806
202.459.3962
elizabeth@roseliassociates.com

Emily Harris, Ph.D., MPH
Branch Chief
National Institute of Dental and Craniofacial Research
National Institutes of Health
6701 Democracy Blvd
Room 604, MSC 4878
Bethesda, MD 20892
301.594.4846
emily.harris@nih.gov

Peter René Hesse
Senior GPM
Qiagen (PreAnalytiX)
Qiagen Strasse 1
40724 Hilden, Germany
+4915201811660
peter.hesse@qiagen.com

Scott Jewell, Ph.D.
Director, Program for Biospecimen Research
Van Andel Research Institute
333 Bostwick Avenue NE
Grand Rapids, MI 49503
616.234.5435
scott.jewell@vai.org

Ryan Johnson
Senior Process Development Associate II
The Broad Institute
7 Cambridge Center
Cambridge, MA 02142
617.714.8270
rjohnson@broadinstitute.org

Teresa Jones, M.D.
Program Director
National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases
6707 Democracy Blvd #609
Bethesda, MD 20892
301.435.2996
jonester@mail.nih.gov

Paula Keskula
Research Coordinator
The Broad Institute
7 Cambridge Center
Cambridge, MA 02142
617.714.7231
pmorais@broadinstitute.org

Susan Koester, Ph.D.
Deputy Division Director
Division of Neuroscience and Basic Behavioral Science
National Institute of Mental Health
6001 Executive Blvd
Room 7205
Bethesda, MD 20892
301.443.3563
koesters@mail.nih.gov

Walter Koroshetz, M.D.
Deputy Director, National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke
National Institutes of Health
31 Center Drive
Room 8A52
Bethesda, MD 20892
301.496.3167
koroshetzw@ninds.nih.gov

Tiffani Bailey Lash, Ph.D.
Health Science Policy Analyst
Office of the Director
National Institutes of Health
1 Center Drive RM 256
Bethesda, MD 20814
301.435.0968
baileylasht@mail.nih.gov

Gen Li
Statistician
University of North Carolina – Chapel Hill
100 Rock Haven Road E207
Carrboro. NC 27510
919.260.6752
ligen@email.unc.edu

Roger Little, Ph.D.
Senior Advisor
National Istitute of Mental Health
National Institutes of Health
6001 Executive Blvd
Room 8211, MSC 9667
Bethesda, MD 20892
301.402.5844
alittle@mail.nih.gov

Edmund Lo
GTEx QA/QC Coordinator
National Disease Research Interchange
1628 John F Kennedy Blvd
8 Penn Center, 15th floor
Philadelphia, PA 19103
215.557.7361
elo@ndriresource.org

Nicole Lockhart, Ph.D.
Program Manager
National Human Genome Research Institute
National Cancer Institute
5635 Fishers Lane
Suite 4076
Bethesda, MD 20892
301.435.5697
lockhani@mail.nih.gov

John Lonsdale, Ph.D.
Research Director
National Disease Research Interchange
1628 John F. Kennedy Blvd
Philadelphia, PA 19103
215-557-7361
jlonsdale@ndriresource.org

Deborah Mash, Ph.D.
Professor of Neurology
University of Miami
Miller School of Medicine
Brain Endowment Bank
Life Science and Technology Park
Suite 240
1951 NW 7th Ave
Miami, FL 33136
305.243.5888
dmash@med.miami.edu

Jeffrey McLean
TPM II
SAIC-Frederick
11400 Rockville Pike
Suite 700
Rockville, MD 20852
301.827.3563
jeffrey.mclean@nih.gov

Mark Miklos
Manager, Donor Referral Center
Upstate New York Transplant Services
110 Broadway
Buffalo, NY 14203
716.566.3947
mmiklos@unyts.org

Jean Monlong
Master’s Student
Centre for Genomic Regulation
C/Dr. Aiguader, 88
08003 Barcelona, Spain
+34620076083
jean.monlong@gmail.com

Helen Moore, Ph.D.
Director, Biospecimen Research Network
Office of Biorepositories and Biospecimen Research
National Cancer Institute
11400 Rockville Pike RM7055
Rockville, MD 20852
301.496.0206
moorehe@mail.nih.gov

Michael Moser, Ph.D.
Co-PI
Roswell Park Cancer Institute
Elam & Carlton Streets
Buffalo, NY 14216
716.845.1155
mike.moser@roswellpark.org

Cathy Ng
Program Analyst
National Institute of Mental Health
6001 Executive Blvd
Room 7181A
Bethesda, MD 20892
301.451.3302
ngck@mail.nih.gov

Silvia Paddock, Ph.D.
Science Writer
Rose Li and Associates
3922 Penderview Drive #308
Fairfax, VA 22033
301.275.7507
silvia@roseliassociates.com

Rebecca Philips
GTEx Data Coordinator
National Disease Research Interchange
1628 John F Kennedy Blvd
8 Penn Center, 15th floor
Philadelphia, PA 19103
215.557.7361
rphilips@ndriresource.org

Meryl Poland
Clinical Data Manager
SAIC-Frederick, Frederick National Laboratory for Cancer Research
11400 Rockville Pike
Rockville, MD 20852
301.827.4507
meryl.poland@nih.gov

Rudy Pozzatti, Ph.D.
Scientific Review Officer
National Human Genome Research Institute
5635 Fishers Lane
Suite 4076, MSC 9306
Bethesda, MD 20892
301.402.8739
pozzattr@exchange.nih.gov

Liqun Qi
Lead Developer
Office of Biorepositories and Biospecimen Research
National Cancer Institute
11400 Rockville Pike
Rockville, MD 20852
301.827.3568
qili@mail.nih.gov

Chana Rabiner, Ph.D.
Director of Internal Affairs
National Cancer Institute
11400 Rockville Pike
Suite 700
Rockville, MD 20852
301.827.4319
chana.rabiner@nih.gov

Lynne Rainen, Ph.D.
Scientific Director
PreAnalytiX GmbH
1 Becton Drive, M/C 338
Franklin Lakes, NJ 07417
201.847.4559
lynne_rainen@bd.com

Michael Reich
Director, Cancer Program Informatics
The Broad Institute
7 Cambridge Center
Cambridge, MA 02142
617.714.7467
michaelr@broadinstitute.org

Melissa Reuter
Government Business Manager
Qiagen
19300 Germantown Road
Germantown, MD 20874
443.910.1509
melissa.reuter@qiagen.com

James Robb, M.D.
Consulting Pathologist
Office of Biorepositories and Biospecimen Research
National Cancer Institute
11613 Kensington Court
Boca Raton, FL 33428
561.901.8243
jarobb33@yahoo.com

Karna Robinson
Data Manager
SAIC-Frederick
11400 Rockville Pike
Rockwall Building 1, Suite 700
Rockville, MD 20852
301.827.4498
karna.robinson@nih.gov

Nancy Roche, Ph.D.
Director of Scientific Programs
SAIC-Frederick
11400 Rockville Pike
Rockville, MD 20852
301.827.4528
rochenv@mail.nih.gov

Karen Rodland
Executive Account Manager
Qiagen
19300 Germantown Road
Germantown, MD 20874
857.205.2951
karen.rodland@qiagen.com

Daniel Rohrer
Director of Operations, Program for Biospecimen Science
Van Andel Research Institute
333 Bostwick Avenue NE
Grand Rapids, MI 49503
616.234.5436
dan.rohrer@vai.org

Ivan Rusyn, M.D, Ph.D.
Professor
University of North Carolina – Chapel Hill
0031 MHRC
135 Dauer Drive
Campus Box 7431
Chapel Hill, NC 27599
919.843.2596
iir@unc.edu

Michael Salvatore
GTEx Project Manager
National Disease Research Interchange
1628 John F. Kennedy Blvd
Philadelphia, PA 19103
215-557-7361
msalvatore@ndriresource.org

John Satterlee, Ph.D.
Health Science Administrator
National Institute on Drug Abuse
6001 Executive Blvd
Room 4101
Bethesda, MD 20892
301.435.1020
satterleej@nida.nih.gov

Sherry Sawyer, Ph.D.
caHUB Program Manager
National Cancer Institute
11400 Rockville Pike
Suite 700
Rockville, MD 20892
301.451.2880
sawyers@mail.nih.gov

Jeffrey Schloss, Ph.D.
Program Director, Technology Development Coordination
National Human Genome Research Institute
National Institutes of Health
5635 Fishers Lane
Suite 4076
Bethesda, MD 20892
301.496.7531
schlossj@exchange.nih.gov

Andrey Shabalin, Ph.D.
Postdoc
University of North Carolina
2308 Mcgavran-Greenberg
135 Dauer Drive
Campus Box 7420
Chapel Hill, NC 27599
919-923-8325
shabalin@email.unc.edu

Saboor Shad
Tissue Services Manager
National Disease Research Interchange
1628 John F Kennedy Blvd
8 Penn Center, 15th floor
Philadelphia, PA 19103
215.557.7361
sshad@ndriresource.org

Nataliya Sharopova, Ph.D.
QC Analyst
National Library of Medicine
National Institutes of Health
45 Center Drivem RM 4AN18D47
Bethesda, MD 20814
301.402.8970
nataliya.sharopova@nih.gov

Charles Shive
Director, Software Development
SAIC-Frederick
11400 Rockville Pike
Room 714
Rockville, MD 20852
301.799.8806
charles.shive@nih.gov

Laura Siminoff, Ph.D.
Professor and Chair of the Department of Social and Behavioral Health
Virginia Commonwealth University
P.O. Box 980149
Richmond, VA 23298
804.828.5135
lasiminoff@vcu.edu

Anna Smith
Ethical and Regulatory Affairs Manager
SAIC Frederick
11400 Rockville Pike, Ste 700
Rockville, MD 20852
301-827-4367
anna.smith2@nih.gov

Leslie Sobin, M.D.
Director, Pathology
The Cancer Human Biobank
National Cancer Institute
11400 Rockville Pike
Suite 700
Rockville, MD 20852
301.827.4361
leslie.sobin@nih.gov

Jeff Struewing, M.D.
Program Coordinator
National Human Genome Research Institute
5635 Fishers Lane
Suite 4076
Rockville, MD 20852
301.594.3757
struewij@mail.nih.gov

Anne Sturcke, Ph.D.
Staff Scientist, dbGaP
National Library of Medicine
National Institutes of Health
45 Center Drivem RM 4AN18D47
Bethesda, MD 20814
301.443.5933
kianga@mail.nih.gov

Danilo Tagle, Ph.D.
Program Director, Neurogenetics
National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke
National Institutes of Health
Neuroscience Center, Room 2114
6001 Executive Blvd
Bethesda, MD 20895
301.496.5745
tagled@ninds.nih.gov

David Tabor
Technical Project Manager
SAIC-Frederick
11400 Rockville Pike
Rockville, MD 20852
301.827.4515
david.tabor@nih.gov

Jeffrey Thomas
Director of Donor Services
National Disease Research Interchange
1628 John F. Kennedy Blvd
Philadelphia, PA 19103
215-557-7361
jthomas@ndriresource.org

Alexander Thomson
Manager, Software Engineering
The Broad Institute
7 Cambridge Center
Cambridge, MA 02142
617.714.7911
athomson@broadinstitute.org

Heather Traino, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Virginia Commonwealth University
830 E. Main St
P.O. Box 980149
Richmond, VA 23298
804.628.7530
hmtraino@vcu.edu

Zhidong Tu, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Mount Sinai School of Medicine
1452 Madison Ave L3-71
New York, NY 10029
212.659.8508
zhidong.tu@mssm.edu

Anita Undale, Ph.D.
Project Manager
SAIC-Frederick
11400 Rockville Pike
Rockwall Building 1
Suite 700
Rockville, MD 20852
301.827.2829
ahundale@gmail.com

Kim Valentino
CBR Coordinator
SAIC-Frederick, Frederick National Laboratory for Cancer Research
11400 Rockville Pike
Rockwall Builing 1, Suite 700
Room 784
Rockville, MD 20852
240.575.8396
valentinokm@mail.nih.gov

Jim Vaught, Ph.D.
Deputy Director, Office of Biorepositories and Biospecimen Research
National Cancer Institute
11400 Rockville Pike
Rockville, MD 20852
301.451.7314
vaughtj@mail.nih.gov

Simona Volpi, Ph.D.
Program Director, GTEx
National Human Genome Research Institute
5635 Fishers Lane
Suite 4076
Rockville, MD 20852
301.443.6453
volpis@mail.nih.gov

Carol Weil
Senior Advisor, Ethical and Regulatory Affairs
Office of Biorepositories and Biospecimen Research
National Cancer Institute
11400 Rockville Pike
Suite 700
Rockville, MD 20920
301.594.2212
carol.weil@nih.gov

Wendy Winckler, Ph.D.
Director, Genetic Analysis Platform
The Broad Institute
7 Cambridge Center
Cambridge, MA 02142
617.714.7661
winckler@broadinstitute.org

Fred Wright, Ph.D.
Professor
University of North Carolina
4115B Mcgavran-Greenberg
135 Dauer Drive
Campus Box 7420
Chapel Hill, NC 27599
919-843-3655
fwright@bios.unc.edu

Taylor Young
Clinical Data Manager
The Broad Institute
7 Cambridge Center
Cambridge, MA 02142
617.714.7649
tyoung@broadinstitute.org

Up to Top